Tags

,

The famous Blue Swallow Motel in Tucamcari, NM along historic route 66.

The famous Blue Swallow Motel in Tucamcari, NM along historic route 66.

As I mentioned earlier, I have started a new blog and, quite honestly, it has been taking up most of my time writing new entries there.  But I wanted all of you following here to know about some entries there that might be of interest:

First of all, I have just started a new series on Looking At Photographs and will be discussing important considerations in learning to understand and evaluate not only photographs more effectively, but these tools have application to all visual art.

Here is that link:  Part 1: Looking at Photographs—Context

I also recently posted a couple of articles that you might find of interest as you plan this years photographic trips/vacations-just some things to think about that can help make your efforts more productive.

The links are:

“Looking For” vs “Finding” and

On Being Greedy

Enjoy!

